Gladiator Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Background In Gaming

2 posters

Go down

Background In Gaming Empty Background In Gaming

Post by ResonatingOctave Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:54 pm

So considering that a decent portion of the members here are or were gamers in on point in their lives I thought it would be fun to make a post where everyone can share their background. A couple of ground rules tho:
Rules:
1. No bashing of people for playing a specific game/genre (this is meant to be a safe and fun topic)
2. You can truly comment on any game/genre you played but try to keep the convos to pg13 (you can talk about rated M games but none of those NK-18 games).

After establishing the short ground rules of the post lets have some fun. To give everyone a basic idea of what it is, I will go first.

To start, I have been gaming since 2001 where I would play my brothers PS1 and play games like WWE and 101 Dalmations (gotta love being a 3 year old gamer). I would spend hours playing with my brother and just getting used to the games. Eventually my old brother ended up moving out when I was about 5-6 and then "Santa" brought my a PS2 that year. This was where I started to get more addicted. I never had internet access so I would just sit there and play through games like WWE, Tony Hawk, and various other titles for fun. Although with me being so young I didn't realize some of the things to beat the game and never actually ended up beating them (young gamers FTW lol). So all that went around till I was about 11 or 12 (about 4-5 years ago), where I ended up saving up the money to buy myself an Xbox 360. This is where I finally joined the world of online gaming that I appreciate so much. During this portion of my gaming is where I have a huge spike in gaming. While on the xbox, I ended up playing mostly Halo and Call of Duty and becoming decently good at both of them (not like top level but above avera