Gladiator Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Suggestion for Administrators

Go down

Suggestion for Administrators Empty Suggestion for Administrators

Post by Pizza Boi Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:08 pm

I've been an administrator and manager in Forumotion forums (Including the main forum and blogs) for a lonnnnngggggg time now (4 to 6 years) before the rise of Duel Academies even happened and I must say that tackling and leading Duel Academies is much more different than other forums where you had to follow platonic yet strict rules ranging from dorm tests to administration exams.

I may no longer be a Forumotion manager (Or admin) nor am I even interested in getting involved with Duel Academies' affairs as much but I would like to impart my knowledge on how to lead an academy AS an administrator.

So let me start of with something I posted before:

Phantom Princess wrote:
What is an administrator?

First off, congratulations! You have made it as an administrator of our very lovely academy; however, you may be wondering how we administrate, correct? Well, if you have the experience then still bloody read this as our academy enforces a different kind of administration.

What is a YGODA administrator?

Basically, as a YGODA administrator, our main priority is to achieve a secure, fun, active, and functioning place. We do NOT allow drama, we do NOT allow trolls, we do NOT allow party poopers (The first ones mentioned can have an exception if the 'fun' is decent), and we do NOT allow advertising for different academies and the biggest rule of all...

WE DO NOT DISTRIBUTE OUR CODES

YGODA is protected by copyright so any form of distribution of our codes WILL lead to a possible litigation report AGAINST the administrator who distributed them and that is VERY easy to tell as the Founder can always access the main security panel which non-founder administrators cannot see.